Association of Performing Arts Professionals logo

APAP Announces Nominees for 2022 APAP Awards

APAP Honors 2022 logo
APAP is excited to announce the nominees for our 2022 APAP Awards. We will recognize the nominees and announce the final award recipients at The APAP Honors awards ceremony, as well as celebrate the recipients of the Annual NAPAMA Award, the Halsey and Alice North Award for APAP Board Alumni, and for the first time, an award from the Creative & Independent Producer Alliance (CIPA).

The APAP Honors, a virtual ceremony, will take place on Tuesday, May 24, 2022 from 4:00-5:30 p.m. (EDT). The event is free (although a donation is suggested) and open-to-the-public. Contributions to support APAP’s programs and services to the performing arts are welcome. 

This year's APAP Honors is sponsored by IMG Artists. Learn more about The APAP Honors and see past award recipients here.
APAP President and CEO Lisa Richards Toney explains the significance of holding this event and celebrating performing arts professionals at this unique time when the performing arts landscape is both recovering and shifting. “The performing arts industry has endured so much over the past two-plus years. For many, it’s been a long road to recovery, and we’re still on that journey. While we are excited to recognize our award nominees and awardees for their excellence and contribution, we are also taking this moment---this celebration---to raise up all arts workers, both those on stage and behind the scenes.”

Thirty-one performing arts professionals and organizations were nominated by APAP members for the following awards and represent the breadth and depth of the performing arts presenting, booking and touring field at this moment.

Award of Merit for Achievement in the Performing Arts

The Sidney R. Yates Award for Outstanding Advocacy on Behalf of the Performing Arts

The William Dawson Award for Programmatic Excellence and Sustained Achievement in Programming

The Fan Taylor Distinguished Service Award for Exemplary Service to the Field of Professional Presenting

APAP is also pleased to announce Susie Farr as the 2022 recipient of the Halsey and Alice North Board Alumni Award. Susie joined the board in 1985 and, in 1986, stepped in to serve as the Executive Director of the organization, then known as ACUCAA (Association of College, University and Community Arts Administrators). She led the organization through an era of transformation beginning in 1986, as it moved from Madison, WI to Washington, DC, and changed its name to Association of Performing Arts Presenters (APAP). She currently serves as Vice Chair of the Mid-Atlantic Arts Foundation. The Halsey and Alice North Board Alumni Award is presented to an APAP Board Alum who “has demonstrated in their words and actions the beautiful spirit of generosity and giving, not only on a continuing basis to Association of Performing Arts Professionals, but to the field at large”.

The event will also honor the winners of the 2021 NAPAMA Awards (North American Performing Arts Managers and Agents). Mister MOJO is leader of the Zydeco band 'MOJO & The Bayou Gypsies’ and will receive the Liz Silverstein Award for Agent-Manager of the Year, and Gwethalyn J. Bronner, Executive Director of the James Lumber Center for the Performing Arts Center at College of Lake County Illinois will receive the NAPAMA Award for Presenter of the Year.
APAP invites all arts workers to attend the event in celebration of the nominees, awardees, and the many diverse arts professionals and organizations who are part of the cultural ecosystem that is APAP’s very mission to support.

Final award recipients will be announced at The APAP Honors on May 24.

Here is a H2


Title and Text Block

Bullets and Title Block Fancy

  • Recording of plenary sessions that is intended for broadcast or webcast requires prior arrangement and permission through APAP;
  • Advance scheduling is required for all filming during exhibit hours; 
  • Advance scouting, without cameras, is required; 
  • All camera crew personnel must wear press badges, and badges must be visible while on the exhibit floor; 
  • All camera crews will be escorted by a representative of the Conference while on the exhibit floor; 
  • A list of filming needs, indicating company name and booth number, must be approved by APAP in advance of any filming; 
  • Permission must be granted by each exhibitor before any filming begins. Camera crews must provide release forms before filming; 
  • If you ?need power, other than battery pack, advance arrangements are required and can be arranged by contacting Leah Frelinghuysen;
  • You will be responsible for any costs related to electrical needs; 
  • Interviews for exhibitors in the EXPO Hall should be scheduled up to one week before the conference starts (January 10, 2020) and advance scheduling is required for all filming during exhibit hours

Press Contact:
Leah Frelinghuysen
Media Relations Consultant, APAP|NYC 2020
Association of Performing Arts Professionals

The APAP Honors is sponsored by IMG Artists.
IMG Artists logo

Single Title

Copyright © Soflyy
Copyright 2021
Privacy Statement
Terms Of Use
Copyright © 2024 - APAP - All Rights Reserved
© Copyright - APAP - 2024 | Website built by Argent Innovations LLC All Rights Reserved
envelopephone-handsetmap-markerchevron-down linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram